Women's Football News

Women's Football News, Print, Web and TV Media
Latest News Women's Football TV News Archive Search Get the Mag

Share page on Social Media:   f  Share     t     G+   find us on Twitter: @wssmagnews
Women's Football News

Women's Soccer Scene
World Player candidates announced
 Women's Football News 4 Nov 2016
Ten women have been shortlisted as candidates for The Best FIFA Women's Player 2016 by experts from the Committee for Women's Football and the FIFA Women's World Cup™. 
The winner will be crowned at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony in Zurich on 9th January 2017.
Unfortunately, there are no nominations in either category for women's football from andy of the four national teams in Britain, nor from the FA WSL. The only English nominee is Canada Head Coach, John Herdman.
The candidates, in alphabetical order, are:
Camille Abily (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
Melanie Behringer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)
Sara Däbritz (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)
Amandine Henry (France/Portland Thorns)
Saki Kumagai (Japan/Olympique Lyonnais)
Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash)
Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany/1. FFC Frankfurt/Olympique Lyonnais)
Marta (Brazil/FC Rosengård)
Lotta Schelin (Sweden/Olympique Lyonnais/ FC Rosengård)
Christine Sinclair (Canada/Portland Thorns)
The winner of The Best FIFA Women's Player 2016 will be chosen through a combined voting process, in which 50% of the decision will be based on the choices of captains and head coaches from women's national teams around the globe. The other 50% will be determined by an online public ballot and submissions from a selected group of over 200 media representatives around the world.
The ten candidates for The Best FIFA Women's Coach 2016 were announced on Tuesday and are as follows:
Philippe Bergeroo (France/French national team)
Jill Ellis (USA/US national team)
John Herdman (England/Canadian national team)
Silvia Neid (Germany/German national team)
Vera Pauw (Netherlands/South African national team)
Gérard Prêcheur (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
Pia Sundhage (Sweden/Swedish national team)
Oswaldo Vadão (Brazil/Brazilian national team)
Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Germany/Swiss national team)
Thomas Wörle (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

The voting process for The Best Player and The Best Coach, in both men and women's football, starts on 4th November, and is set to close on 22nd November. On 2nd December, the final three nominees for these categories - as well as for the FIFA Puskás Award and the new FIFA Fan Award - will be announced.
At a later stage, the 55 nominees for the FIFA FIFPro World11 will be released, and the winners in each category, including the FIFA Fair Play Award 2016, will be presented at The Best FIFA Football Awards show on 9th January 2017.



Women's Soccer Scene Media ©
on mobile   wssNews.co.uk 



Womens Football TV
Latest wssTV  


Womens Football Magazine
Womens Football Magazine

Womens Soccer Secene Media

Safe For Kids

Discount Football Kits

Women's Football Advertising

Womens Football News send your story photos and video

Women's Football Advertising

News Archive <
News 2020-2021
News 2019-2020
News 2018-2019
News 2017-2018
News 2016-2017
News 2015-2016
News 2014-2015
News 2013-2014
News 2012-2013
News 2011-2012
Women's World Cup 2011
News 2010-2011
News 2009-2010
News 2008-2009
News 2007-2008
Women's World Cup 2007
News 2006-2007
News 2005-2006
News Euro 2005
News 2004-2005
News 2003-2004

Women's Sport Search
Women's Sport Search

Women's Football Advertising

Women's Football History


FA Womens Football Awards

BBC Sport Women's Football

Women's Football Advertising

Football Foundation


Total page reads:

© designed, created, hosted and managed by  WWW Support Services   (click for info)