The website dedicated to women's football across the country, at ALL levels of the game

About Us…


News Archive

Get the mag!

UEFA Women’s Champions League

Arsenal will play host to Rangers in the First Round of the UEFA Women’s Champions League whilst Celtic, Cardiff City and Glentoran face trips to Lithuania, the Netherlands and Cyprus respectively for their matches.

The two British teams will meet at Meadow Park on 4th September, with the winners taking on either Athletico Madrid or Rosenborg. Celtic meanwhile will be up against Finnish champions KuPS Kuopio, for the chance to play hosts FC Gintra or Agarista CSF Anenii Noi 2020 of Moldova.

Cardiff City will be up against host team FC Twente in their tie, for the right to meet either Valur or ZFK Ljuboten. Glentoran’s First Round opponents will be Slovenian title winners ZNK Mura, the winners taking on hosts Apollon Ladies or Pyunik Women of Armenia.

Manchester City are exempt until the second round of qualifying.


Round 1 is one of two rounds before the 16-team group stage, which starts in October. It is split into two paths: the champions path and the league path. In both paths, round 1 will consist of two stages, each of one-off knockout matches played in single-venue mini-tournaments with semi-finals on 4 September and finals/third-place play-offs on 7 September.

The winners of each final (11 in champions path, four in league path) will progress to round 2, which will decide the 12 teams joining holders Barcelona, Olympique Lyonnais, Bayern Munich and Chelsea in the group stage.

Round 1 draw

League path:

Group 1 (hosts: Brøndby IF)


Brøndby IF (DEN) vs ACF Fiorentina (ITA)

AFC Ajax (NED) vs FC Kolos Kovalivka (UKR)

Group 2 (hosts: Linköping FC)


AC Sparta Praha (CZE) vs Linköping FC (SWE)

Paris FC (FRA) vs First Vienna FC 1894 (AUT)

Group 3 (hosts: Arsenal Women FC)


Arsenal Women FC (ENG) vs Rangers LFC (SCO)

Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP) vs Rosenborg BK (NOR)

Group 4 (hosts: Breidablik)


FC Minsk (BLR) vs Breidablik (ISL)

Eintracht Frankfurt (GER) vs Sporting CP (POR)

Enter in round 2

Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)

VfL Wolfsburg (GER)

Real Madrid CF (ESP)

Manchester City Women (ENG)

Juventus (ITA)

BK Häcken FF (SWE)

Champions path:

A total of 43 teams are entering at this stage: the champions of the associations ranked eighth and below.

They are drawn into 11 single-venue knockout mini-tournaments: ten with four teams and one with three teams.

The winners of the 11 finals will progress to round 2, into which three teams have direct entry (Slavia Praha, Roma and Hammarby). Seven group stage places will be on offer in round 2.

Group 1 (hosts: SFK 2000 Sarajevo)


SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH) vs KÍ Klaksvík (FRO)

SL Benfica (POR) vs FC Nordsjælland (DEN)

Group 2 (hosts: WFC Lanchkhuti)


KFF Vllaznia (ALB) vs WFC Lanchkhuti (GEO)

SKN St. Pölten (AUT) vs Neftçi PFC (AZE)

Group 3 (hosts: FC Gintra)


KuPS Kuopio (FIN) vs Celtic FC Women (SCO)

FC Gintra (LTU) vs Agarista CSF Anenii Noi 2020 (MDA)

Group 4 (hosts: Birkirkara FC)


FK Breznica (MNE) vs Birkirkara FC (MLT)

RSC Anderlecht (BEL) vs ŽFK Crvena zvezda (SRB)

Group 5 (hosts: FC Twente)


FC Twente (NED) vs Cardiff City FC Women (WAL)

Valur (ISL) vs ŽFK Ljuboten (MKD)

Group 6 (hosts: Apollon Ladies FC)


Apollon Ladies FC (CYP) vs Pyunik Women (ARM)

ŽNK Mura (SVN) vs Glentoran Women (NIR)

Group 7 (hosts: Pogoń Szczecin)


A.C. PAOK (GRE) vs F.C. Qiryat Gat (ISR)

Servette FC Chênois Féminin (SUI) vs Pogoń Szczecin (POL)

Group 8 (hosts: Racing FC Union Luxembourg)


WFC BIIK-Shymkent (KAZ) vs FC NSA Sofia (BUL)

Racing FC Union Luxembourg (LUX) vs Galatasaray A.Ş. (TUR)

Group 9 (hosts: ŽNK Osijek)


ŽNK Osijek (CRO) vs Spartak Myjava (SVK)

FC Dinamo-BSUPC (BLR) vs Peamount United (IRL)

Group 10 (hosts: Ferencvárosi TC)


Ferencvárosi TC (HUN) vs Tallinna FC Flora (EST)

FC Vorskla Poltava (UKR) vs RFS Women (LVA)

Group 11 (hosts: FCV Farul Constanta)


KFF Mitrovica (KOS) vs FCV Farul Constanta (ROU)


Vålerenga Fotball (NOR) vs Mitrovica / Farul Constanta

Enter in round 2:

Slavia Praha (CZE)

AS Roma (ITA)

Hammarby IF (SWE)


Back to home page