The website dedicated to women's football across the country, at ALL levels of the game

An interview with Sporting Khalsa striker Chloe Handy ++ Windsor Park to stage Northern Ireland v England match ++ Wales name squad for Pinatar Cup ++ England announce Development squads ++ Wales and Scotland Under-19 squads ++ "Baddies" done good! ++ Scotland Pinatar Cup squad ++ England name squad for Arnold Clark Cup ++

About Us…


News Archive

Get the mag!

Wales and Scotland Under-19 squads

Nicola Anderson and Pauline Hamill have named their squads for Wales’ Under-19 double header against Scotland in north Wales.

The first match will take place at Denbigh Town on Tuesday 15th February (6pm), with the second taking place three days later at Colliers Park on Friday 18th February (12pm).

Four players have been selected from the Genero Adran Leagues, including Cardiff City Women striker Phoebie Poole, Wales’ top scorer in their UEFA qualifying round campaign so far with five goals.

The matches will prepare the two sides for their 2022 UEFA #WU19EURO Qualifying Round 2 matches in April. Wales will face hosts England, Belgium and Iceland in League A as they look to qualify for the finals tournament, whilst Scotland will be up against Kosovo, Estonia and Kazakhstan.

Wales Under-19 squad:

Safia Middleton-Patel (Manchester United), Elen Valentine (Birmingham City), Lucy Farrell-Shrouder (Burnley FC Women), Maria Francis-Jones (Manchester City), Bethan McGowan (Arsenal), Bethan Roberts (Reading FC Women), Scarlett Williams (Tottenham Hotspur), Amy Meadows (Manchester City), Ella Humphrey (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ella Hilliard (Bristol City), Phoebie Poole (Cardiff City Women), Hollie Smith (Cardiff City Women), Zoe Smith (Cardiff City Ladies), Mary McAteer (Aston Villa), Jessie Taylor (Cardiff Met Women), Sophie Phillips (Birmingham City), Megan Curran (Brighton & Hove Albion), Lauren Purchase (Aston Villa), Taylor Reynolds (Birmingham City), Seren Watkins (Cardiff City Women).

Scotland Under-19 squad:

Aimee Anderson (Heart of Midlothian), Amelie Birse (Heart of Midlothian), Jessica Broadrick (Aberdeen), Tegan Browning (Heart of Midlothian), Shona Cowan (Heart of Midlothian), Hannah Davie (Boroughmuir Thistle), Eilidh Davies (Heart of Midlothian), Ciara Duff (Motherwell), Caley Gibb (Spartans), Bayley Hutchison (Aberdeen), Hannah Jordan (Rangers), Leila Lister (Reading FC Women), Maria McAneny (Heart of Midlothian*), Robyn McCafferty (Spartans), Rosie McQuillan (Spartans), Niamh Murphy (Manchester United), London Pollard (Motherwell), Eva Thomson (Aberdeen), Kenzie Weir (Everton), Alicia Yates (Spartans).