The website dedicated to women's football across the country, at ALL levels of the game

An interview with Sporting Khalsa striker Chloe Handy ++ Windsor Park to stage Northern Ireland v England match ++ Wales name squad for Pinatar Cup ++ England announce Development squads ++ Wales and Scotland Under-19 squads ++ "Baddies" done good! ++ Scotland Pinatar Cup squad ++ England name squad for Arnold Clark Cup ++

About Us…


News Archive

Get the mag!

Back to home page

England name Development squads

England’s next generation will be in action again this month when the WU23s make the short trip to France for a double header.

Mo Marley has named 24 players for two fixtures against France on Thursday 17th February and Sunday 20th February. The squad will be based in Lisieux for the games which will be played at Stade Pole de Normandie and Stade Louis Bielman respectively, with both kicking off at 3pm (local).

The fixtures come after the Young Lionesses returned to action last autumn under Marley’s guidance with a 1-0 win in Belgium followed by a 11-0 success against Estonia at St. George’s Park.

Meanwhile, Gemma Davies is taking a development squad to Spain for the Marbella International Tournament between 13-23 February. The trip will begin with a clash against Finland on Thursday 17 February at the Estadio Municipa Ciudad de La Linea, before they face Denmark five days later at the Marbella Football Center.

Head of Women’s Technical Development Kay Cossington said: “I am very happy that our players across the age groups will be getting more international experience with these matches.

“As well as testing themselves against strong opponents, the chance to travel abroad representing England will help them to learn more about each other as team mates and build closer connections on and off the pitch. This will all be so helpful to us as we look to build the player pathway through to the seniors.”

England Women Under-23 squad:

Sandy MacIver (Everton), Emily Ramsey (Birmingham City *), Frances Stenson (Arsenal), Asmita Ale (Tottenham Hotspur), Megan Finnigan (Everton), Grace Fisk (West Ham United), Gabrielle George (Everton), Taylor Hinds (Liverpool), Maya Le Tissier (Brighton & Hove Albion), Mayumi Pacheco (Aston Villa), Lucy Parker (West Ham United), Anna Patten (Aston Villa *), Poppy Pattinson (Everton), Missy Bo Kearns (Liverpool), Melisa Filis (West Ham United), Ruby Grant (University of North Carolina), Shannon O’Brien (Leicester City), Molly Pike (Leicester City), Ellie Brazil (Brighton & Hove Albion), Emma Harries (Reading FC Women), Jessica Park (Manchester City), Jessica Naz (Tottenham Hotspur), Katie Robinson (Charlton Athletic *), Ebony Salmon (Racing Louisville).

England Women Development Phase Squad:

Eleanor Heeps (Blackburn Rovers *), Khiara Keeting (Manchester City), Tara Bourne (Blackburn Rovers *), Anouk Denton (University of Louisville), Charley Docherty (Nottingham Forest/Sheffield United), Jorja Fox (Charlton Athletic *), Teyah Goldie (Watford/Arsenal), Neve Herron (Sunderland), Ruby Mace (Manchester City), Olivia McLoughlin (Aston Villa), Caitlin Smith (Clemson University), Laura Blindkilde Brown (Aston Villa), Grace Clinton (Everton), Halle Houssein (West Ham United/Arsenal), Lucia Kendall (Southampton FC Women), Mia Ross (Charlton Athletic), Maisie Symonds (Brighton & Hove Albion), Charlotte Wardlaw (Liverpool *), Aggie Beever-Jones (Bristol City *), Missy Goodwin (Leicester City), Freya Gregory (Leicester City *), Lois Moore (Everton), Emily Murphy (University of North Carolina), Emma Thompson (Chelsea).