The website dedicated to women's football across the country, at ALL levels of the game

EE pledges investment in women's football with Irish FA ++ Northern Ireland Under-19s win promotion ++ Hat Trick of mascots for Euro 2022 ++ Title joy for Wolves ++ Resilient Scotland push Spain hard ++ England prove too strong for Northern Ireland ++ Perfect day for Tash as Wales win ++ Ashford hit ten as they lift title ++

About Us…


News Archive

Get the mag!

Back to home page

Swansea crowned Champions

Swansea City are the Champions after Cardiff Met Women, the only remaining team who could still catch them, drew 2-2 with Cardiff City Women on Saturday night.

The match was played at the Cardiff City Stadium and Met started well, taking the lead through Lauren Hutton-Townsend just after the half hour mark. City fought back strongly and goals either side of the interval from Zoe Atkins put them in front for the first time. Erin Murray levelled matters once again just after the hour but neither team could conjure up a winner in the time remaining, meaning that the Swans have kept their grip on the title nationally, whilst becoming the inaugural winners of the Genero Adran League.  

The season will conclude this Sunday and the main focus is likely to be in the Plate Conference, where Pontypridd Town realistically need to avoid defeat at Barry Town Utd to be the winners, whilst Port Talbot Town will be seeking to capitalise on any slip ups when they play away to The New Saints.