The website dedicated to women's football across the country, at ALL levels of the game

An interview with Charlotte Greengrass (Nottingham Forest) ++ Fourth time lucky for Pagham ++ Cliftonville and Glentoran set early pace ++ England to play Switzerland ++ Southampton and Forest lift FAWNL Cups ++ Portchester take the honours ++ Basingstoke's shootout joy ++ Bluebirds lift FAW Women's Cup ++

About Us…


News Archive

Get the mag!

Wales U16 development tournament

Wales took on Finland, Switzerland and Denmark in the 2022 UEFA U16 Girls Development Tournament, hosted in north Wales last week.

Airbus UK’s ground in Broughton hosted the opening matches. as Sophie Rawling scored for Wales against Finland, who won the match 3-1. In the second fixture, Switzerland started their tournament with a 2-0 win against Denmark.

Wales took on the Swiss in the second match at Park Hall, Oswestry. The match was 2-0 to Switzerland after 78 minutes, but a flurry in the closing stages meant a 6-1 finish, with Evie Hughes scoring from the spot for the home side’s goal. Meanwhile, Denmark earned another three points with a 3-1 win over Finland.

With Switzerland and Denmark both competing for the top spot in the group, it was the Swiss that were declared the winners on the final day with a 4-0 win at Colliers Park against Finland. Wales were involved in an end-to-end match against the Danes, finishing 6-2 to the visitors with Maddison Perrott and Ruby Hamed-Jones scoring.

Wales Under-16 squad:

Cerys Phillips (Chelsea RTC), Grace Dunkerley (FAW Trust Academy North), Amy Richardson (FAW Trust Academy North), Bethan Marriott (Stoke City RTC), Evie Hughes (Bristol City RTC), Annie Small (FAW Trust Academy North), Sophie Rawling (FAW Trust Academy North), Ruby Hamed-Jones (FAW Trust Academy South), Olivia Francis (FAW Trust Academy South), Chloe McMahon (Bristol City RTC), Lauren Davies (FAW Trust Academy South), Ameliah Yarwood (FAW Trust Academy South), Grace Purnell (Bristol City RTC), Emily Loudon (Liverpool RTC), Katie Williams (FAW Trust Academy South), Maddison Perrott (Bristol City RTC), Casi Evans (Caernarfon Town), Elena Cole (FAW Trust Academy South), Mared Griffiths (FAW Trust Academy North), Ania Denham (Caernarfon Town).